Forestry and Wildlife Consultants


RGS' Forestry and Wildlife Consultants Outreach Program participant list.

Individuals listed below have completed RGS' program titled "Habitat Management Strategies for Ruffed Grouse and Woodcock"  and are proficient to assist landowners with habitat improvements.

 

Name Company/Address Town/ST/Zip
(Sorted By State Then Town)
Email Phone

*************

*************

MICHIGAN

*************

*************
Mark P Janke, CF & ACF Mark P Janke, Consulting Forester, LLC
2676 111th Ave
Allegan MI 47010
 
Allegan MI 47010

 
mark@michiganforester.com 269-330-0347
Kurt Colombino PO Box 137
Amasa MI 49903
 
Amasa MI 49903 gertspad@yahoo.com 906-822-7200
 
Jonas (Jay) Snyder 1718 Chandler Rd
Ann Arbor MI 48105
 
Ann Arbor MI 48105 elsieandjay@comcast.net 734-663-9741
Susanne Brown

 
E8024 Sanders Pl
Bessemer MI 49911
Ann Arbor MI 48105 brownsm@charter.net 906-663-6854
David Osmak

 
100 Hemlock St
Baraga MI 49908
Baraga MI 49908 david.osmak@bia.gov 906-353-6692
Shawn Cannon

 
1821 12th Rd
Bark River MI 49807
Bark River MI 49807 Shwcannon@hotmail.com 906-241-3141
Paul Drysdale Drysdale Forestry
408 Leeson Ave
Cadillac MI 49601
 
Cadillac MI 49601 paul@drysdaleforestry.com 231-779-2989
Roger Jaworski Iron Conservation District
2 S 6th St Ste 15
Crystal Falls MI 49920-1435
 
Crystal Falls MI 49920 fap.iron.baraga@macd.org 906-875-3765
Monica Joseph 1420 US 2 W
Crystal Falls MI 49920
 
Crystal Falls MI 49920 josephm@michigan.gov 906-875-6622
Brock VanOss 704 Michigan Ave
Crystal Falls MI 49920
 
Crystal Falls MI 49920 vanoss@up.net 906-367-0777
Dennis Renken 1900 24th Ave S
Escanaba MI 49829
 
Escanaba MI 49829 renkenconsulting@chartermi.net 906-280-3741
John Penegor 6117 Woodland Pl 1 Ave
Gladstone MI 49837
 
Gladstone MI 49837 forester@chartermi.net 906-235-0053
Dave Sivieus 7513 Lake Bluff
Gladstone MI 49837
 
Gladstone MI 49837 dmsilv80@charter.net 906-428-4804
Bryce Metcalfe Metcalfe Forestry
402 Chestnut St
Grayling MI 49738
 
Grayling MI 49738 metcalfeforestry@yahoo.com 989-348-3596
Bruce Varda Net River Ranch
PO Box 2
Iron Mountain MI 49801
 
Iron Mountain MI 49801 bv@superioraviation.com 906-396-8888
Kevin Makuck 1033 Lalley Rd
Iron River MI 49935
 
Iron River MI 49935 kevinmakuck@gmail.com 906-395-0084
Caleb Putnam 1700 Waterbury Dr Ste 1
Kentwood MI 49508
 
Kentwood MI 49508 cputnam@audubon.org 616-951-4710
Tom Berndt 102 N Hooper
Kingsford MI 49802
 
Kingsford MI 49802 thomas.berndt@mi.usda.gov 906-774-1550
Paul Tikusis 102 N Hooper
Kingsford MI 49802
 
Kingsford MI 49802 paul.tikusis@mi.usda.gov 906-774-1550
AJ Campbell 102 N Hooper St
Kingsford MI 49802
 
Kingsford MI 49802 aj.campbell@mi.nacdnet.net 906-774-1550
Jeffrey Steinkraus Steinkraus Forest Management, LLC.
18623 Marcellus Hwy
Marcellus MI 49067
 
Marcellus MI 49067 jeffsteinkraus@gmail.com 269-228-0139
Marilyn Shy 780 Commerce Dr
Marquette MI 49855
 
Marquette MI 49855 marilyn.shy@mi.usda.gov 906-226-8871
Robert Cool Metropolitan Forestry Consultants, Inc.
2840 Cherithbrook Dr
Mason MI 48854
 
Mason MI 48854 cool.bob@acd.net 517-204-6122
Gerald Grossman Grossman Forestry Co.
PO Box 426
Newberry MI 49868
 
Newberry MI 49868 gfco@up.net 906-293-8513
Pat Peterson 1562 Forest Dr
Norway MI 49870
 
Norway MI 49870 patpeterson@norwaymi.com 906-563-9882
Rick McAvinchey The Land Steward, LLC
300 Woodbridge Ln
Ortonville MI 48462
 
Ortonville MI 48462 thelandsteward@frontier.com 248-462-3524
Rexx Janowiak Green Timber Consulting Foresters, Inc.
11521 Des Rochers Rd
Pelkie MI 49958
 
Pelkie MI 49958 rexx@greentimberforestry.com 906-281-6458
Larry Heathman Louisiana-Pacific Corporation
PO Box 100
Sagola MI 49881
 
Sagola MI 49881 larry.heathman@lpcorp.com 906-542-7321
Ryan Isaacson Louisiana-Pacific Corporation
PO Box 100
Sagola MI 49881
 
Sagola MI 49881 ryan.isaacson@lpcorp.com 906-542-7307
Donald Brown PO Box 67
Shingleton MI 49884
 
Shingleton MI 49884 brownd28@michigan.gov  
Dennis Renken Renken Consulting
1900 24th Ave
South Escanaba MI 49829
 
South Escanaba MI 49829 renkenconsulting@chartermi.net 906-786-5270
Dean Reid D & S Forestry Services Co.
N1078 Gros Cap Rd
St Ignace MI 49781
 
St Ignace MI 49781 reiddi46@sault.com 906-643-7515
Shawn Hagan Forestland Group
33687 Lake Gerald
Toivola MI 49965-9351
 
Toivola MI 49965 Shawn@forestlandgroup.com 906-288-3380

*************

*************

WISCONSIN

*************

*************
Matt Schultz Pine Curve Consulting Forestry
PO Box 126
Butternut WI 54514-0126
 
Butternut WI 54520 pinecurveforestry@live.com 715-492-4130
Heather Stricker PO Box 340
Crandon WI 54520
 
Crandon WI 54520 heather.stricker@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov 715-478-4196
Joe Shepard PO Box 340
Crandon WI 54520
 
Crandon WI 54520 joe.shepard@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov 715-478-4962
Jim Hammill PO Box 340
Crandon WI 54520
 
Crandon WI 54520 jimhammill@hughes.net 715-875-6487
Jeff Heil Aesir Land Management
707 N Ontario St
De Pere WI 54115
 
De Pere WI 54115 j_heil@live.com 920-217-2951
Erik Romstad No company provided
1408 Cherry Dr
Eagle River WI  54521-9321
 
Eagle River WI  54521 erromstad@gmail.com 715-891-8918
Patrick Grove Badger Custom Pallet
450 Quality Ct
Fall River WI  53932-9626
 
Fall River WI  53932 patrick.grove@badgercustompallet.com 920-484-6490
Dave Jackson Consultant Forester
N5391 Town Hall Rd
Gleason WI 54435-9209
 
Gleason WI 54435 dfjprairiertrees@aol.com 715-873-4695
Tim Mulhern Tim Mulhern Forestry
3150 Johnson Dr
Harshaw WI  54529-9617
 
Harshaw WI  54529 tmf@frontier.com 715-490-0496
Paul Hanson Plum Creek
15954 Rivers Edge Drive Ste 101
Hayward WI 54843
 
Hayward WI 54843 Paul.Hanson@plumcreek.com 715-558-2200
Steven P. Kariainen Louisiana-Pacific Corporation
16571 W US Hwy 63
Hayward WI 54843
 
Hayward WI 54843 steve.kariainen@lpcorp.com 715-634-5484
Annie Maina Steigerwaldt Land Services, Inc.
10632 Hayward Ct
Hayward WI 54843
 
Hayward WI 54843 annie.maina@steigerwaldt.com 715-699-1401
Brandon Braden PO Box 331
Hurley WI 54534
 
Hurley WI 54534 bbraden01@gmail.com 440-813-5007
Joel Taylor JT's Outdoors Land and Forest Management LLC
N8757 Winter Rd
Ladysmith WI  54848-9711
 
Ladysmith WI  54848 joeltaylor@jtsoutdoors.com 920-427-8904
Christine Paulik Forestry For Wildlife
1699W County Road J
Mercer WI  54547-9778
 
Mercer WI  54547 forestryforwildlife@gmail.com 715-776-0679
J.T.Meier Land Management Solutions, LLC
825 Oak Ridge Rd
Mosinee WI 54455
 
Mosinee WI 54455 Meier149@gmail.com 715-409-0913
Rick Thorbjornsen Thorbjornsen Forestry Consulting
W6939 Bush Rd
Park Falls WI  54552-6921
 
Park Falls WI  54552 r_thorbjornsen@hotmail.com 715-762-5575
Chris Weber LP Corp
W4626 County Road H
Phillips WI  54555-9045
 
Phillips WI  54555 chris.weber@lpcorp.com 715-218-7922
Callie Bertsch American Bird Conservancy
PO Box 1472
Rhinelander WI 54501
 
Rhinelander WI 54501 cbertsch@abcbirds.org 262-357-4946
Peter Anderson Sound Forest Management, LLC
W3643 Kapitz Rd
Rib Lake WI 54470
 
Rib Lake WI 54470 peter@soundforestmanagement.com 715-681-0674
Mark Theisen Theisen Forestry LLC
7490 Hillcrest Dr
Three Lakes WI  54562-9210
 
Three Lakes WI  54562 marksandy45@hotmail.com 715-891-7097
Zach Clausing Steigerwaldt Land Services, Inc.
856 N Fourth St
Tomahawk WI 54487-2127
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 zach.clausing@steigerwaldt.com 715-453-3274
Dave Dhaseleer Steigerwaldt Land Services, Inc.
856 N Fourth St
Tomahawk WI 54487-2127
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 david.dhaseleer@steigerwaldt.com 715-453-3274
Will Erickson Plum Creek
1411 N 4th St Ste 101
Tomahawk WI 54487
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 William.Erickson@plumcreek.com 715-453-6992
Forrest Gibeault Steigerwaldt Land Services, Inc.
856 N Fourth St
Tomahawk WI 54487-2127
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 forrest.gibeault@steigerwaldt.com 715-453-3274
Haakon Hagemeister Steigerwaldt Land Services, Inc.
856 N Fourth St
Tomahawk WI 54487-2127
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 haakon.h@steigerwaldt.com 715-453-3274
Laura Heier Steigerwaldt Land Services, Inc.
856 N Fourth St
Tomahawk WI 54487-2127
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 laura.heier@steigerwaldt.com 715-453-3274
Robert Karl Steigerwaldt Land Services
61 E Birchwood Ave
Tomahawk WI  54487-2147
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 bob.karl@steigerwaldt.com 715-966-0368
Roberta Kunzman Packing Corporation of America
N9090 CR E
Tomahawk WI 54487
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 rkunzman@packagingcorp.com  715-966-1284
Bill O'Brion Plum Creek
1411 N 4th St Ste 101
Tomahawk WI 54487
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 Bill.OBrion@plumcreek.com 715-453-6992
Dean Pelkey Packing Corporation of America
N9090 CR E
Tomahawk WI 54487
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 dpelkey@packagingcorp.com 715-966-1288
Todd Pond Louisiana-Pacific Corporation
PO Box 190 - 9300 Hwy S
Tomahawk WI 54487
 
Tomahawk WI 54487 todd.pond@lpcorp.com 715-224-2774
Joel Wagenaar Bird Dog Forestry Consulting
3821 Deer Rd
Wisconsin Rapids WI  54494-7437
 
Wisconsin Rapids WI  54494 wagenaar@tznet.com 715-323-3935

 

Mission Statement

Established in 1961, the Ruffed Grouse Society is North America's foremost conservation organization dedicated to preserving our sporting traditions by creating healthy forest habitat for ruffed grouse, American woodcock and other wildlife. RGS works with landowners and government agencies to develop critical habitat utilizing scientific management practices.

Join & Renew

Sign Up

Corporate Sponsors